FAB 2021 Convention Cancelled

Regrettably, after consultation with FAB’s Executive Committee, we must sadly announce the cancellation of FAB’s 2021 Annual Convention due to an abundance of caution with the pandemic resurgence. Given the many uncertainties that could come in the next four weeks, it is our fiduciary responsibility to act in the best interest of the Association and take into consideration the safety and health of our attendees, speakers, staff and community.

This year’s lineup was set to be one of our best. We were prepared for an excellent, outstanding event, and were especially looking forward to seeing everyone in person. Thank you to all who helped us secure the amazing speakers, honorees, performers, and sponsors. We would like to especially thank our Chairwoman, Heather Peeples and the entire Executive Committee who have worked tirelessly on this event. We could not have done it without you.

If you have already registered for the Convention, you’ll receive an email within the next 2-3 days to confirm your refund has been issued. At that point, it’ll take 5-7 banking days for your funds to be available. If you do not receive an email this week, please contact the FAB Team. We cannot thank you enough for rearranging your schedule to join us in Orlando, and are disappointed to miss the opportunity to see everyone in person. Our plan moving forward is to schedule a virtual one-hour meeting on either September 1st or 2nd, please stay tuned for that announcement in the next week.

The Executive Committee and the FAB Team are excited to announce the dates and location of FAB’s 2022 Annual Convention. Please mark your calendars for:
Tuesday, June 21st and Wednesday, June 22nd set to be held at the Ocean Reef Club in Key Largo.

These times are hard, and very uncertain, and we are truly sad it came at the expense of our Convention. As always, thank you for your support.